Entertainment News

Delhi Capitals elect to bowl against KKR

Ahmedabad, April 29 (IANS) Delhi Capitals (DC) won the toss and elected to bowl in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) here at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Thursday.

DC made one change to the squad, replacing Amit Mishra with Lalit Yadav. Mishra has a shoulder injury, skipper Rishabh Pant confirmed. KKR have gone in unchanged.

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (captain), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, M. Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper/captain), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s